I WEEP BITTER TEARS OF SORROW

Oromo student 3
Photo: Oromo University students killed by the Ethiopian government forces in peaceful protests against the Addis Abeba Master Plan in May 2014

I weep, weep and weep!
Don’t remember
How many nights
I spent without sleep

I weep for you my people
A bitter tears of sorrow
I deeply feel your pain
My tears never stop to drain

My people,
You went out to the street
Just to demand your right
Yet,
No one heard your plight
Even the Almighty God
The omnipotent and the omnipresent
Whom you always trusted
Opted to remain silent
When you needed him the most
Leaving you alone to lament

My people,
Let me ask you
What have you done wrong?
That made you suffer so long
You have become
Helpless and powerless
Voiceless and dreamless
Landless and homeless
Your life has turned sour
More than ever before

I weep, weep and weep
Till I run out of tears
Up until your voices are heard
And your demands are addressed!

3 thoughts on “I WEEP BITTER TEARS OF SORROW

  1. WOW it relevent ideas and as you said everyone should work togeather to discourage this bad habit.I would like to thanks you for your honest suggestion.You announced about your blog YEROO a while ago but I could not visit until today.Keep it up buddy.Its so helpful for all of us.

    1. Thank you Tashe for your positive comments. I believe that it would be good for us to share ideas that matters to us and discuss it so that we will be able to make informed decisions about issues that affect our lives.

      1. I heard that you remained in Norway where you think better to stay safe and write what comes to your mind. what all you write is a hate propaganda against the government!

Leave a Reply

